Deutsch

Calendar

Invitation to the annual meeting of the hacker scene: Chaos Communication Congress

2013-12-20 23:34:00, 46halbe

The Chaos Computer Club (CCC) invites for the thirtiest time to its yearly international hacker meeting. The Chaos Communication Congress (30C3) will take place in Hamburg, 27th to 30th of December 2013.

The conference programme consists of more than 130 talks. It has been selected from more than 360 submissions for the first time this year by teams of subject-matter experts. Each team was responsible for one of five tracks: Hardware & Making, Art & Beauty, Science & Engineering, Security & Safety and Politics, Ethics & Society. [6] Additionally, a number of further high-quality speakers were invited. Like in previous years, live video-streams of the talks will be available. [0] The lecture programme will be augmented by numerous workshops and offerings for young hackers. [3]


One major topic of the conference will be the security of hard- and software. A special focus of the programme will of course be the disclosures by Edward Snowden and the surveillance systems build by the spy agencies and their lackeys in politics and industry, as well as countermeasures against them.


The keynote of the 30C3 will be held in the evening of the 27th of December by the journalist Glenn Greenwald. Owing to his work with the Snowden documents we learned in 2013 more than ever before about the worldwide surveillance networks, the technology and the way of thinking of the snoopers.


In addition to the extensive lecture and workshop programme a large number of – sometimes spectacular – hacking and art projects will take place at 30C3. [2], [4], [5] Numerous open-source projects use the Congress to meet with their contributors and to get into contact with new people. To relax after the dense content programme during the day, at night well-known DJs and musicians will rock the 30C3 lounge.


The internet connectivity of the 30C3 will be realized by a record-breaking 100 GBit link that has been made possible by donations from ISPs and network equipment vendors. The 30C3 is a non-commercial event with a low entrance fee [1] that is only possible because of the tireless work of countless CCC-volunteers. We also would like to thank the City of Hamburg for its support.

Links:

[0] Streams

[1] Tickets

[2] Seidenstraße

[3] self organized sessions

[5] Assemblies

[6] Fahrplan

English

Calendar

Chaos Computer Club lädt ein zum Chaos Communication Congress

2013-12-20 23:34:00, 46halbe

Zum dreißigsten Mal lädt der Chaos Computer Club (CCC) zum jährlichen internationalen Hackertreffen. Vom 27. bis 30. Dezember 2013 wird der Chaos Communication Congress (30C3) in Hamburg stattfinden. Wir heißen alle Interessierten willkommen!

Das Programm – bestehend aus über 130 Vorträgen – des 30C3 wurde dieses Jahr erstmalig von mehreren Experten-Teams, die jeweils für einen inhaltlichen Schwerpunkt verantwortlich waren, aus mehr als 360 Einreichungen ausgewählt: Hardware & Making, Art & Beauty, Science & Engineering, Security & Safety sowie Politics, Ethics & Society. [6] Zusätzlich konnte eine Reihe von weiteren hochkarätigen Referenten eingeladen werden. Wie in den letzten Jahren werden Video-Streams der Vorträge angeboten. [0] Ergänzt wird das Programm durch Workshop- und Junghacker-Angebote, welche im Vergleich zum Vorjahr noch stärker in den Fokus der Veranstaltung rücken. [3]


Ein inhaltlicher Schwerpunkt liegt auf Fragen der Sicherheit von Hard- und Software. Einen besonderen Stellenwert im Programm haben in diesem Jahr natürlich auch die Enthüllungen von Edward Snowden und die dadurch bekanntgewordenen Überwachungsmaßnahmen der Geheimdienste und ihrer Lakaien, sowie Gegenmaßnahmen.


Die Keynote des 30C3 am Abend des 27. Dezember wird der Journalist Glenn Greenwald halten, dessen Arbeit mit den Snowden-Dokumenten es ganz wesentlich zu verdanken ist, daß wir im Jahr 2013 weitaus mehr als je zuvor über die weltumspannenden Überwachungsnetzwerke, die Techniken und die Denkweise der Überwacher erfahren haben.


Zusätzlich zum umfangreichen Vortrag- und Workshop-Programm wird auf dem 30C3 eine Vielzahl von teils spektakulären Hacking- und Kunstprojekten stattfinden. [2], [4], [5] Zahlreiche Open-Source-Projekte nutzen den Congress für Treffen ihrer Mitstreiter und um neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Zur Entspannung nach den inhaltlich dichten Tagen wird die 30C3-Lounge nachts von namhaften DJs und Musikern beschallt.


Die Internet-Außenanbindung des 30C3 wird dieses Jahr erstmalig die Rekordbandbreite von 100 GBit erreichen, die mit Hilfe von Sachspenden von Internetanbietern und Netzwerkausrüstern realisiert wird. Der 30C3 ist eine nicht-kommerzielle Veranstaltung, die von Freiwilligen des CCC organisiert und durchgeführt wird – auch um den Eintrittspreis so niedrig wie möglich zu halten. [1] Für die Unterstützung durch die Senatskanzlei der Stadt Hamburg möchten wir uns bedanken.

Links:

[0] Streams

[1] Tickets

[2] Seidenstraße

[3] self organized sessions

[5] Assemblies

[6] Fahrplan