Deutsch

Calendar

Chaos Computer Club takes part in "Motodrone"

2008-09-02 00:00:00, erdgeist

The Chaos Computer Club (CCC) is taking part in "Motodrone", the European event for scientists, researchers and developers in the field of open source aerial drones in Finowfurt near Berlin on September 20th, 2008. Interesting talks, discussions, workshops and flight shows are planned for the event.

Robots and autonomous aerial vehicles are becoming more and more sophisticated and are meanwhile accessible to hobbyists as well. Will humanity be slave to thinking machines, our lives be shadowed by independently acting monitoring and sentinel robots in the future? What is happening today already and where is the development headed? Is it ethical for hackers to contribute to the development of these technologies? Which rules will be necessary if everyone can build or purchase a drone and aviate it for peanuts?

Which reasonable usage scenarios can we imagine for autonomous flying apparatus outside of the specific scopes of homeland security and military applications? Is the dream of flying turning into a bad trip for everyone? As part of our lecture program at the Motodrone on September 20th, 2008, at the Finowfurt airfield, we will debate and practically put these and other questions to test.

Motodrone is the European event for scientists, researchers and developers in the field of open source aerial drones. Next to a comprehensive lecture program, workshops, air shows and competitions are offered. The detailed program schedule will be published at within the next couple of days.

Tags

English

Calendar

Chaos Computer Club nimmt am Motodrone teil

2008-09-02 00:00:00, erdgeist

Der Chaos Computer Club (CCC) beteiligt sich am Motodrone, dem europäischen Event für Wissenschaftler, Forscher und Entwickler im Bereich Open-Source-Flugroboter am 20. September 2008 in Finowfurt bei Berlin. Auf der Veranstaltung sind spannende Vorträge, Diskussionen, Workshops und Flugvorführungen geplant.

Roboter und autonome Fluggeräte werden immer ausgefeilter und sind mittlerweile auch dem Freizeitbastler zugänglich. Wird die Menschheit in Zukunft von denkenden Maschinen unterjocht, unser Leben auf Schritt und Tritt von selbständig handelnden Robotern be- und überwacht? Was passiert heute schon, und wohin geht die Reise? Ist es für Hacker ethisch verantwortbar, an dieser Technologie mitzuentwickeln? Welche Regeln werden nötig, wenn jeder eine Drohne fürs kleine Taschengeld bauen oder kaufen und fliegen kann?

Welche sinnvollen Anwendungen, die nicht auf den Bedarf von Sicherheitsapparat und Militär zugeschnitten sind, können wir uns für autonome Fluggeräte vorstellen? Entwickelt sich der Traum vom Fliegen für alle zum schlechten Trip? Diese und andere Fragen werden wir im Rahmen eines Vortragsprogramms auf der Motodrone am 20. September 2008 auf dem Flughafen Finowfurt debattieren und praktisch ausprobieren.

Motodrone ist das europäische Event für Wissenschaftler, Forscher und Entwickler im Bereich Open-Source-Flugroboter. Neben einem umfangreichen Vortragsprogramm gibt es Workshops, Flugdemonstrationen und Wettbewerbe. Das detaillierte Programm wird in den nächsten Tagen auf zu finden sein.

Tags